WHAT FLOWS FROM ME?

“Walking and talking” for dummies. I think that title should be added to the many “dummies” books out there. Not at all cynical or satirical; just reality. Many don’t have a clue. Instruction is needed and I’m right up there with them. What flows out of me. You mean besides blunders? I’ve been searching all my life for my “purpose”. What I realize is that purpose is not always in the form of doing. We are meant to do different things at different times. We are meant to be who God has made us to be. Doing is supposed to lead to being. It doesn’t matter what I am doing. Am I learning to be who I am created and redeemed to be? Oh how I would love to name one thing and stay there. Recently I write. Does that make me a writer? Some say yes. But if I say yes, then I feel I am always obligated to know what to write. That is very frustrating to me. I admire people who flow at things. I know many who do. I am more like a faucet that turns on and off. When I am being who I am supposed to be then I flow. Sometimes I overflow.

Leave a Reply

