DAY 18: A TIME WHEN I EXPERIENCED SERIOUS MOMENTUM

I am a procrastinator by nature. I start out well in many things, but distractions come and suddenly things are long faded. It seems I always need to pick up momentum somewhere along the line. Can’t put a time on one particular event (too tired tonight), but I always find momentum when I know company is coming. Recently a family member from out of state came to visit. They didn’t even stay here long, but days before I was cleaning things, actually doing some deep cleaning. My momentum built up as the day approached. It got done, maybe not perfect, but a lot better than before they came. Pressure makes my momentum rise, give me a deadline and I may wait a little too long to start, but then motivation kicks in and the desire happens as I go.

Leave a Reply

