DAY 12: RECHARGE AND REFRESH LIST FOR THIS WEEK

This sounds like a plan and a well-needed one. Hmmm, wonder what I can do that’s relaxing and refreshing, like swimming and then coffee. Nope, I did that last week. I’d like to take my camera one day and just go looking for fall foliage pictures before it’s all gone. Or maybe get a couple of long walks in with my friend since I’ve cut down on the jogging. Or maybe going shopping with my daughter on her day off. I need some winter clothes. In between the working and to-do list and the mundane and the writing and the Bible studies, there must be a pathway for restful things. Jesus took time away from the multitudes to pray and to listen to his Father. I have to push away from the people and things that are vying for my time and learn not to feel the guilt of it.

Leave a Reply

