DAY 8: THINK, PRAY AND WRITE. ARE THERE ANY AREAS IN MY LIFE WHERE I CAN DO MORE THAN I AM DOING? AM I SELF LIMITING MYSELF I SOME AREA?

I have been thinking about this very thing all week. Lately I have pushing myself to the limit, looking for spaces to relax in, yet simultaneously filling those spaces as soon as they appear. At night I drop, yet early early in the morning I don’t even think about sleeping in. I need my quiet time, my prayer time, my study and writing time. During the day I push over and squeeze in a lot of stuff that was not planned. Yea, it is definitely God that gives me the strength to go the extra foot, never mind the mile. He wants to extend the finish line. I made the goal of a mile jogging and then a little more. Now mornings are getting a bit too cold, but I’m thinking, how and when can I get to two. How and when can I visit the one who’s been on my mind for months, how and when can I get to my to-do list for this month. The days are not waiting, they are moving. I have to keep moving with them. And God gives me moments of rest and empowers me for the next thing.

Leave a Reply

