DAY 7: DO WHAT ‘S IN FRONT OF ME

I worked all day. Upon returning home I looked at the site to see the prompt for the day. My 31 day “Get it Done” challenge. Tired, not really wanting to do anything, this is what faced me. “Oh”, I thought, “maybe I’ll just skip this one”. And then I started to look around. How many things were in front of me? None of them warranted my attention. And then I looked at internally what was in front of me. Tonight’s plan was to spend it with Jared. It’s our mother-son time. Watch mysteries together. We start one and because we stop, discuss, play again, an hour and a half episode will take between 3 and 4 hours. But my first thought was to skip it even tonight because I was so sleepy. In fact I called and cancelled. A few minutes later it’s all I could see. It was right in front of me. I called again and now it is after 11 PM. Relationship is important. Yesterday we were supposed to spend time together but he was sick. So tonight I am grateful that I didn’t think about myself. There are plenty of things that could have been done, but this one stood out clear.

Leave a Reply

