Day 1 of a 31 day challenge “Get it done”

Oct 1, 2014
Prompt: Make a decision I’ve been putting off. Write it down. Carry it out.

September is gone, thank you God. I’ve never been so happy to end a month. It was so full of unexpected pain and calamity! So when this month of challenges was put to me, I welcomed it. Sounds crazy cause I don’t know when I will fit it all in, but it is said that if you want something done ask a busy person. Ok, I’ve been putting off so many things that I’ve been promising myself I would get done. Today I did 2 of them. Yes, both in the area of cleaning. My job is such that I have basically a different schedule each week. A couple of constants and a lot of random and I never seem to take the time for some of these projects.
So my decision is to clean out my refrigerator. I’m not going to admit to how long I have had dead things in there. A second one is the whole top shelves above my refrigerator and the top of the refrigerator has been invaded with mice. I haven’t seen one up there although when I was up there today I removed a trap that was set and was still set. The food is gone. It just tells me there is a family of little ones, not heavy enough to trip the trap. So I’m just feeding them.
Well, with the help of a friend who is staying with me I have accomplished those feats. You know what? I feel good about it. I can erase it from my mind. It is no longer a weighted burden. I no longer feel like I don’t care. It’s a small start. There are many more house projects to conquer. Maybe by the end of the month I will have it all done, just to have to start all over again.

Leave a Reply

